The Mystery Blogger Award!

The Mystery Blogger Award

———

My first award!

Haii! This is my first award so I don’t know how to do a few of these things but I’ll do my best 🙂

Thank you to Cherry @ Letters to the Lost for tagging ‘You! Anybody who’s down to do it, go ahead.’ and I’m down!

Here is the link to Cherry’s blog! She is so amazing and fun so go say hi! https://letterstothelost101.wordpress.com/2020/12/21/mystery-blogger-umm-is-this-a-mistake/

What to do:

  • Display the award logo on your blog (Where do I put it?)
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to there blog (THANK YOU AGAIN!!)
  • Mention Okoto Enigma, the creater of the award
  • Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
  • Answer 5 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate 10 – 20 bloggers.
  • Notify your nominees by leaving a comment on their blog.
  • Ask your nominees 5 questions of your choice, including 1 weird or funny question.
  • Share the link to your best post.

3 interesting things about moi:

  1. I had a pet fish named King George- yes. I had to choose George. I was not aware of anything about the person other than his name when I named my fish. King George (the fish) was a Kingtail Beta from Wally World who lasted 3 weeks and diedeth while I was on vacation.
  2. I am a space nerd. This means I obsess over rovers, planets, space-related books, painting, you name it- I love it. I even went to Space Camp for my 10th birthday!
  3. I love the show Rescue Bots, and it was introduced to me by a friend of mine who used to bite his toenails.

Was that interesting? Or concerning? Both.

My best post is probably The Boba Fett Book Tag (or any other tag I’ve done)! I had so much fun creating this and answering all of my own questions haha! I loved the challenge of coming up with titles for each question!

Here’s the link: https://thereadersgame.wordpress.com/2021/03/19/the-boba-fett-book-tag/

Describe yourself in 1 word

Night owl (I am aware that this is two words but I wasn’t about to put vampire as my answer was I?)

“Sleep is for the weak.” – Someone very wise who speaks truth

Top 3 favorite book characters

Pass?

Tiberius Calore IIV heir to the throne of Norta, flame of the North. Or just Cal.

Maven Calore. Just Maven.

Anyone from The Lunar Chronicles who is not Levana, Jacin, Aimery, Sybil, Channary, Wolf, or Cress.

All time favorite bookish snack?

I honestly don’t know what this means *awkard laughter* Something to eat while reading? A snack that is from a book that I enjoy? I will eat anything edible! Butterbeer is not technically a food… I love chocolate and caramel! DARK CHOCOLATE SEA SALT CARAMEL!! I don’t normally eat just dark chocolate but sprinkle some salt and I’ll eat it- bonus points for the caramel.

Favorite season?

Well. Winter = Skiing and Summer = Swimming. I can swim in summer because there is a heated outdoor pool a few miles from where I live and two indoor pools within 30 minutes. After skiing (!!!) I get to swim somtimes! (I have a hatred for anything hot so HOT tubs are not an option)

So winter!!

What hobbies do you have other than reading?

Does it involve Star Wars? If so, I’m there.


Writing!! All types: Blogging, Fiction, the occaisonal non-fiction, and I’ve been trying to write historical fiction (but mostly fiction lmao) I am currently second-drafting *rights reminder to bleep second-drafting* a YA fantasy novel that I started writing for fun in June of 2020! That sounds so professional wow but it’s just an idea I decided to actually write. It started off as something totally different from what it is now so third draft? The OG idea was maybe 20 pages long haha.

What. An. Info dump.

I really enjoy running, swimming, skiing, spending time with my friends, blasting rock music into my ears, and talking about books.

I nominate *drumroll* :

Katie @ Whispering Pages
Susanna @ Susanna Loves Books
Ritz @ Living, Loving and Reading
Phoenix @ Books with Wings
Booksy @ Booktastically Amazing
Anyone whose name starts with A, C, or H
Anyone whose blog name has Reader (or any words with Read as a ‘root’) in the title

My ~questions~

A few things that you think are the best about blogging (Such as meeting new people)
Name 5 things you couldn’t live without and a little bit why
Name 3 books you will never forget
What is something that you have done, can do, or a place you have been where not many people can do/do?
A book you really want to buy!

I have recently tagged most of the people above but they are the ones who really helped me out with HTML and figuring out how to work WordPress! Thank you!!

I hope you enjoyed this and learned more about me!

-Bookish Brooke

Published by Brooke W.

Hello! I'm a book blogger who loves reading (clearly) and talking about books!

27 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award!

    1. Yes! You know that feeling when you have a sudden realization that you missed something really important? I’m having that feeling. Thank you for telling me! I’ll edit the questions in in a bit!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me, Brooke! AHHHHH I LOVE THIS SO MUCH! Seriously, you’re going to be one of the best authors out there, I just know it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for helping me with getting ideas to start this blog with and encouraging me!! *wipes tears* THANK YOU SO MUCH! I love your writing as well ❤ ❤ ❤

      Like

  2. Congrats on this award! I’m so glad to have stumbled on your blog accidentally lol! 🥳✨

    And yes!! Sleep is for the weak! That’s my uncles favorite thing to say 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for tagging me!!! So excited to do this!
    By the way, do you know how to give other bloggers a pingback? If you link to their blog when you tag them and link to a specific post of theirs–usually people do the most recent post but you can do any–it will give them a pingback on their blog so they know they were mentioned in another post. Don’t know if you already know this–if so, sorry! But hope I helped!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m excited to see your answers! I do know how to do to pingbacks, but I can’t get HTML to work so I’d just have a bunch of links lying around. I’ve succeeded in multiple pingbacks before- I just can’t turn the link into text >.< I do exactly what WordPress instructs (I also know the HMTL they use) and it doesn't work. Can you explain how to do that to me?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aaaaaaah okay cool.
        I mean for me….I just copy the link I want to paste and then when I’m editing the post, I highlight the text that I want to become linked and there will be a little chain link symbol on the block options (like hovering above or below the block of text that you’re editing at the moment) and you click that, then you paste your link and click enter or the little arrow button (it shows up when you’re pasting the link) on the side and then it should be posted! And it will just automatically pingback, I think. *suddenly worries that it hasn’t been doing that this entire time*
        That’s so weird that you’re struggling to turn texts into links and vice versa. FYI, whenever I do this, I’ve never had to go into the coding section of wordpress or whatever. Just the regular part when you write the post. I really don’t know how else to help you. Gosh, I really hope I didn’t just explain something you already totally know haha.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Awards

Leave a comment

stayonthepage.wordpress.com/

A Blog About Books, Theatre, Pop Culture and More!

Books and Bagels

musings of a mindless girl

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started